Callaway UPro MX GPS

I charged my unit on saturday in anticipation of using it on sunday. Once I took it off the charger the unit was locked up. I wound up having to pull the battery to get it to turn off. hopefully that was a one off issue and doesn't repeat itself.
I did get to use it on Sunday and I will say that overall I am happy with the unit. I've never used a handheld GPS before so I found myself a little distracted during the round but I can't blame the unit for that. I am sure that is only temporary. I have two issues with the unit. First, because I have thick fingers I had a hard time selecting the scorecard from the main menu. Once I had that up, I was able to put the information in relatively easy most of the time. The unit starts by selecting par for the hole and then if you did not make par you can either select the number you got or if it's really bad like the triple I had on 3, you can scroll down to find the number. I found this feature a little too sensitive. I will ahve to see if there is a way to adjust the sensitivity of the scroll. The other feature I had an issue with was selecting go mode while in basic mode. if I jsut hit the mode button quickly nothing would happen and then if I held it the machine would go into power save mode. Maybe it was operator error but at this point I am not sure. Overall I liked the unit. It gave good distance readings as I would expect and I liked the feature of tracking the length of shots. I only did this on the tee with the driver and 3 wood. Maybe when I "know" the unit really well and I am not distracted I will do it for all my full shots. I guess time will tell. I am really looking forward to the website going live and checking out pro mode. I am playing in a tournament next week on an unfamiliar course and this is where I imagine this unit will really shine.

well support emailed me back, they said the battery should last 18-36 holes, and they are now sending me an extra battery!!