Bridgestone ball fitting

the4hornes

Reaction score
Handicap
Has anyone had a ball fitting session and made the switch based on the recommendation from the fitting session? Bridgestone was at my course Saturday and they recommend the B330-S for me. I normally use a proV1. I think I'll give the B330-S a try. I need all the help I can get.
I think the Bridgestone ball fitting is fairly unbiased. They recommend the guy that was in front of me stay with his current Titlelist ball that he was using.

I was fitted for the b330-rx and made the switch from the pro-v1. I haven't looked back since.

Thats notable for a company to do a ball fitting and not recomend one of there products. I like that bridgestone has so many balls to choose from at the tour level alone. I have been playing a b330-s for the last couple days well 3 days and i have been very pleased with its performance. I am pretty new to the game so i am not able to check stop the ball or anything but it responds well off all my clubs and I like feel off the putter. I seem to get good distance with it too.

I like distance, but my main desire in a ball is stopping power around the greens. I'm itching to try the B330-R.

If you go to the search area you will find that there are more than a couple of threads on Bridgestone ball fittings. There are alot of folks on here that have gone through the fitting and have been impressed and are currently gaming a Bridgestone ball.

Yep, I did the fitting 2 years ago and have played the B330-RX since then. I love the ball, and I do hit it farther than I used to hit the ProV1. It is not quite as good at checking up, but it certainly does not roll out like a rock either. At my age distance has become king.

I used to use the e6, then the 330-s, and now the 330-RX. The ball fittings have been good for my game so far.

^^^^^^ I Tapped That ^^^^^^