Taylormade Penta TP - Forum Review Thread

I, too, got the six pack of Pentas through the recent promo. I have been alternating rounds using the Penta and the ProV1 and I am impressed. I have been playing Titleists top offerings for many years. I have played other balls off and on but always came back to Titleist but that may change. I get similar spin and control on chips and pitches and, I think, I am getting 5-10 more yards on full shots.

I will continue to use both until I run low and will have to decide which way to go but I am leaning toward TM.

There's only one downside and it's not a big one for me. They are not very durable. The wedges tend to scuff them up after less than 18 holes. This isn't a big issue for me, though, as I tend to lose 1-2 balls a game.

I agree 100% on the durability, I was very disappointed with that, otherwise I love them, plus 3 dozen for the price of 2 works for me!

That's interesting.. I have found them to be as durable if not more durable than most of the other top tier balls I have used.

What kind of wedges are you guys using? My old TM rac TP wedges used to eat balls, but my VR Pro wedges don't do that much at all.

That's interesting.. I have found them to be as durable if not more durable than most of the other top tier balls I have used.

What kind of wedges are you guys using? My old TM rac TP wedges used to eat balls, but my VR Pro wedges don't do that much at all.

The wedges I use are Vokey sand wedge (probably the one that scuffs the balls the most), R7 Draw pitching, MacGregor gap and Taylor Made Burner lob. The Vokey seems to have the roughest face. Your results may vary depending on what wedges you play.