Nike Golf Introduces the Nike Dunk NG

Well, since they were going for an exact replica of the old school basketball shoe, then they got it right.

If they were trying to make an attractive golf shoe, they got it wrong.

:clapp:

I think those look sick. I would rock them on the course.

As someone who is normally a fan of Nike golf shoes, these look awful.

I think they look better than the ones that TW has been wearing.

---
- Tappin' from my iPad!

I like Nike but I have to say they got this one wrong. Most country clubs and decent courses require collared shirts, no jeans, etc. I could see them not allowing these shoes because they dont look very nice.

I've been rocking Nike Dunks for 20 years now. I buy them off NikeID.com so I can get them in custom colors for the same price as a regular pair (plus shipping of course). I got to do some searching for the pic, but a friend of mine gave all his groomsmen a new set of custom dunks for the wedding. It was awesome.

I'm a little worried about stability since the nike dunk is a flat, wide sole bottom.

Check the pic in the sig. Dunks for life baby. (casual wear of course. haha)

Not sure I understand appropriate vs inappropriate when it comes to golf clothes in general or golf shoes, I guess it is a mystery to me.

I like traditional golf shoes, I always go back to the black or white saddle or some variation. I just dig old school golf shoes. That being said, I'd totally wear these for a casual round or as a way to convince my non-golf playing friends who don't think golf is cool.

can't say I'm a fan of these....sorry Nike

I like the look as a casual golf shoe but I wouldn't ever consider buying a pair to play in.

Nike dunks = most over used shoes style ever.

Not sure I understand appropriate vs inappropriate when it comes to golf clothes in general or golf shoes, I guess it is a mystery to me.
I agree. The world is moving on, and as JB said, why should we all dress one way?