The official Banter Away Thread

Status
Not open for further replies.
Sensing good vibes down from Virginia. No bad S this holiday weekend for you Frank.

Thanks Vince. I now have a security system and take things with me when I leave that I couldn't live without. Have to say I alway worry about it when I'm going to be gone for a few days. Durham NC is not know for it's safety and low crime rate.

I just learned that engineers don't use Macs in college for the most part. Looks like I will be keeping my current computer for college.

I thought I wanted to be an engineer, but I hated calculus. It all worked out in the end

I just learned that engineers don't use Macs in college for the most part. Looks like I will be keeping my current computer for college.

I'm a physician. I started taking more bio and chem and went to med school

That's pretty cool. I'm in AP Chem now, but I have to say, I don't much like bio. Just not my thing. I think physics is my favorite.

That's pretty cool. I'm in AP Chem now, but I have to say, I don't much like bio. Just not my thing. I think physics is my favorite.

Then you'll be pretty good with the whole engineering thing. Calculus based physics is the best

Then you'll be pretty good with the whole engineering thing. Calculus based physics is the best

Yes it is. Physics is fun. Except when you're forced to use algebra where calc is more appropriate.

I wore long underwear for the first time today and I have to say I loved them. My legs were warm all day, and it was like my legs were getting a warm hug all day long even though it was stupid cold.

I'm now a huge fan of the long johns.

Thats all I wore in Scotland, under my rain gear of course. Epic.
I wore long underwear for the first time today and I have to say I loved them. My legs were warm all day, and it was like my legs were getting a warm hug all day long even though it was stupid cold.

I'm now a huge fan of the long johns.