How many years playing golf

11 years here and I still haven't broken 80. It's so depressing.:crying:

Thanks for that JB and GolferGal! It is great to be back in golf I didn't realize how much I missed it until I got back into it. It was hard a struggle and difficult at first, but worth the work!

I've been swinging the sticks for about 12 years. I haven't played more than a round or 2 a year for quite sometime. I got more involved in baseball, girls, and fishing and put the golf on the back burner.

Sure wish I would have left those girls alone. I'd have a better setup now if I had. :alien2:

Started playing when I was a kid but never took it seriously, then started playing casually maybe 5 or 6 times a years with buddies about 14 years ago, been playing weekly for about 7-8 years.

my introduction to the game was strange... I was someone who made fun of golf in high school (old mans sport ect etc). my freshman year at Bowdoin my roommate took me out to play and that started the downhill trend in my life.

from day one, I took the game incredibly serious, spent a great deal of money on clubs etc etc

I played 100 rounds last year... I graduated in May of 2007 and started working in October. In that time, I played 36 holes every day!

And now he writes about equipment....hehe

working in a golf shop were some of my best days... if it werent for these damn loans!

I think I first touched a golf club about 45 years ago. The clubs had belonged to my father in the 1920's or early 30's. There was a genuine niblick and 2 or 3 other old clubs. I played for a summer or two in the 70's and haven't touched a club again until NOW! 2009 is my year!

We think with your time on THP you will definitely improve.

I played 100 rounds last year... I graduated in May of 2007 and started working in October. In that time, I played 36 holes every day!

that sounds like me in the summer, i play 18-36 holes 4 times a week