I'm not an addict...

Thegeneral451

King Linksbear
Reaction score
Handicap
Bad
When I had my set of Walter Hagen clubs, I snapped my 3W. I took the pruning shears to the shaft and cut the handle off and electrical taped the shaft nub. I now have the grip with me at work and am working on my grip in my down time.

What do you do that non-golfers will never understand?

I keep a 60* wedge and a putter at my desk. Not to mention my putting green with ball return...

When I was having anxiety attacks really bad and minor heart issues, I kept a calender in my work truck of famous golf holes. I don't know if maybe it relaxed my mind or whatever, but it worked as far as keeping me from having so many anxiety attacks. I also kept a golf ball in my pocket while I worked, and would bounce it when I felt stressed.

I keep a 60* wedge and a putter at my desk. Not to mention my putting green with ball return...

Lucky you! I work in a bank, so the handle gets a few weird looks. If I had a putting green that would prolly result in a meeting with the bosses lol.

When I was having anxiety attacks really bad and minor heart issues, I kept a calender in my work truck of famous golf holes. I don't know if maybe it relaxed my mind or whatever, but it worked as far as keeping me from having so many anxiety attacks. I also kept a golf ball in my pocket while I worked, and would bounce it when I felt stressed.

Its funny how that works. I think of dream courses that I want to play when I'm having a bad day. Or I envision shot scenarios from my local courses. Calms me down or makes my day better also.

I could be anywhere, and out of the blue I'll just practice my swing, even without a club in my hand.

I could be anywhere, and out of the blue I'll just practice my swing, even without a club in my hand.
Been there too lol. Thats actually the first sign I had that I was becoming addicted to the game!