Gimme some putters to try out!

bahester

Follow me: @bahester
Reaction score
Handicap
GHIN 9.6
Well, I've been experimenting with a new SeeMore for a few months now and though I feel better with it than I did my previous putter, I still don't feel very comfortable over the ball. I've got a link to a youtube here I sent to SeeMore back in April and would appreciate some suggestions about potential putters to try out relative to my putting stroke. I've improved it a lot since this video, as you can see I tend to not release it in the video but with some help from SeeMore I've become better and better at releasing the putter head.

If you have any tips on specific models to try out or maybe a toe hang specifically I should look for when rolling new putters it would be much appreciated :act-up:

ps. I know I have hairy arms. Sowry. It's the TC in me.
pss. The putter I'm rolling now is the SeeMore FGP Original

Not sure what number, but try the PING Anser series? A few strokes on iPING and it would be able to tell you exactly which one to use.

Looks like you take it quite a bit to the inside on the backstroke. I would be staying away from face balanced putters. Get something with a nice bit of toe hang.

Looks like you take it quite a bit to the inside on the backstroke. I would be staying away from face balanced putters. Get something with a nice bit of toe hang.

i agree with Chunky although its hard to tell on video sometimes. id go get fitted somewhere if you don't have an iping app and cradle. best way to find out what you should be using.

Look into the Boccieri Heavy putters. If you wanted to be baller, I would get in contact with TP Mills. Send them that video and have them make a putter for you.