TaylorMade ATV Wedge - Everything You Would Want To Know

Ughhh just realized they dont make the ATV in 50-54-58 in LH. Only 52-56-50. Is it worth bending them to 50 and 58?

If it's what you need then yes it's worth bending!

If it's what you need then yes it's worth bending!

Well I have a 54 degree 588 right now. If I got a 52 ATV it would be pretty worthless. Same for a 60. I guess I would need it bent. Has anyone bent these yet? Any issues?

Tap Tap Taparoo

Well I have a 54 degree 588 right now. If I got a 52 ATV it would be pretty worthless. Same for a 60. I guess I would need it bent. Has anyone bent these yet? Any issues?

Tap Tap Taparoo

Considering buying another 50 and pulling off a 4* bend to replace my PW. And I too love the grip. encourages me to choke down and gain that extra accuracy.

Considering buying another 50 and pulling off a 4* bend to replace my PW. And I too love the grip. encourages me to choke down and gain that extra accuracy.

You will not be able to do that very likely. Most cast wedges can't be bent much past a degree or two. 4* will just destroy the wedge.

Sent from someone else's iPhone using Tapatalk

Tap Tap Taparoo

Why would a 60* be worthless? Do you really like a 58* that much more than a 60*?

Ughhh just realized they dont make the ATV in 50-54-58 in LH. Only 52-56-50. Is it worth bending them to 50 and 58?

I have seen a 54* in lh no 50* though.
gb

I have seen a 54* in lh no 50* though.
gb

According to TMaG website they do not make the ATV in LH in 54 deg

Tap Tap Taparoo

I want to post a pic of my ATV wedge paint fill....lime green to match my full RBZ setup. I guess I have to have more posts:arrogant:

I wonder if it is against the testing rules to paint fill my wedge haha I love to do paint fills. . .

I wonder if it is against the testing rules to paint fill my wedge haha I love to do paint fills. . .

I would imagine after posting initial pics it wouldn't be a prob. Won't affect the way the club plays in any way.