Callaway Razr X Irons - All Lines

Got a quick nine in at the nine hole course across the street. They seem a bit shorter than my cheapie clubs but I hit them straight and they felt good. My old clubs have graphite shafts and the Razrs have uniflex so I might have to get used to that a bit also. Other than a short stint back in the early nineties I am pretty new at this so there are all kinds of variables in my game no matter what the clubs. I'm playing in the morning at a nice course that I played yesterday with my old clubs. Should be a fairer comparison.

How did you like the height that these got? I was considering getting the HL hybrids for the added height over the X's, but on the launch monitor, while they were higher, it wasn't by enough to take the difference in distance.

Got a quick nine in at the nine hole course across the street. They seem a bit shorter than my cheapie clubs but I hit them straight and they felt good. My old clubs have graphite shafts and the Razrs have uniflex so I might have to get used to that a bit also. Other than a short stint back in the early nineties I am pretty new at this so there are all kinds of variables in my game no matter what the clubs. I'm playing in the morning at a nice course that I played yesterday with my old clubs. Should be a fairer comparison.

Irons with graphite shafts should be a little longer than steel in order to get the swing weight up

Sent from my Kindle Fire using Tapatalk 2

How did you like the height that these got? I was considering getting the HL hybrids for the added height over the X's, but on the launch monitor, while they were higher, it wasn't by enough to take the difference in distance.