What is your biggest drop in score?

smokedhog

Reaction score
Handicap
I just started playing in June with only 5 rounds so far. My game of late has been pretty rough a previous PB of 110 and a high of 124. It would always be a couple of beautiful shots mixed in with several that left me scratching my head and the rest just kind of average. The last couple times at the range I've started to hit the ball more consistently with a shot trajectory that I can live with.

Friday I went out and shot by far the best round so far scoring a 46/46 92 on a tougher course than I'm used to, that's a drop of 18 strokes from my previous best. I still have major issues with my short game turning 2 birdie putts of less than 10 feet in to bogeys and missing multiple other 5 footers. So my question is what is the biggest drop you guys have ever had?

i think for people with a higher handicap its not uncommon to see a round or two fluctuate eithe really high or really low (given their handicap)...my biggest drop/change in two rounds was this spring. i shot an 85 in the morning and a 73 in the afternoon. same course. same weather.

I've been playing so long, I don't remember. I am sure I had some huge drops when I was just starting out.

Recently though, when I broke 90 for the first time four years ago, I shot 85. So that's five shots from my previous best of 90. The this year, I shot a 79 to break 80 for the first time, when my PB at the time was 82. So that's three shots.

For years my personal best at a good course was 74. I had probably done it 10 times but could never get over the hump. Earlier this summer I put it all together and shot a 69 on a par 72 course. First time par or better. First time breaking 70. GHIN even gave me some crap. When i posted the score it gave me the "this round is lower than average" like i made a mistake.