yes it's possible to make but like I said the purest of purest acetone is 99.8% that's the purest one can get, HPLC grade acetone is what we used for analysis-it cost about $400 for a bottle and you can't get purer than that. . .believe me it's what I do for a living. . .anyways, a mass spec is better for looking at what chemicals are present, and to see signals of certain groups and individual cleavage patterns. IR is to determine the type of bonds and to see functional groups so both are important when Identifying a chemical.

Anyways, there is always error in chemical synthesizing since the precursors determine the purity and out come of the product, but for our purposes, nail polish remover is suffice.

I did As level (a qualification in secondary school in UK) on chemistry
Hydrocarbons and halogenoalkanes/enes was my favourite bit, sadly physics was calling me and decided to drop chemistry(i am now doing physics,maths and biology) I do regret it but I needed to focus on physics, also biology was a lot easier to do.

Right I'll edit this post with some pics but for the time being

What would suit better for yellow and black grips (pw-7 are yellow multi compounds and 6-3 are gp tour velvet, which might be regripped with either yellow or blue)

The colours I have are black,red or green (prefer not to use the black as its a sharpie whereas the other two are testers

Or if you think a better colour would suit then fire away with your opinions

Edit: pictures :)

Now the green was very hard to capture on my phone as its a nice dark green

So this
by5age9u.jpg

Or this
se9upy9a.jpg

nytany3e.jpg

Me trying to get the true colour

The grips that the colour should go with
y3uza5at.jpg

I thought of every other seeing as I'm welsh the two colours go well with me (the green and red)

So......what do you think?

Last edited: