One of THOSE Days!

6foot9_41

Reaction score
Handicap
What do you do when you have one of those days of golf when you just aren't hitting anything they way you normally do? I mean, I have been knocking on the door of 80 for a while now, and today I shot 100! I haven't shot near 100 in a long time! I could not hit anything like I normally do from tee to green. I was making bonehead moves all day with every club and not always the same thing. I know a bad day of golf is better than a good day at work, but man is this frustrating. Not many more good weather days here and I hate to waste one on around like this. What do you guys do to bounce back after an awful round?

It happens to everybody that is for sure. Normally for me, I spend my next chance I get practicing nothing put short game for an hour. Then I tell myself over and over again that it is just a game and if I was a perfect golfer, I would be playing it for a living.

I then go out the next round and work on smiling, laughing and having a good time. The rest will fall into place.

I just shake it off and go at it the next day. Maybe try to get a ranger in between the two rounds. If I have another awful round I call up my pro and set up a session.

I forget about it and get out as fast as I can for another round at a different course

I had one of these rounds a couple months ago and it definitely leaves you scratching your head and a bit soured. I cancelled my plans the next weekend to get back out there and have a better game. Your game will find it's way back.