Official College Football Thread (Spoilers)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Me neither...Gene is a great coach who really prepares his team well

Sorry, couldn't type anymore with a straight face.

I am a big fan of Coach Chizik. Had the opportunity to be around him during my time at Auburn and he is absolutely a great guy. Unfortunately he learned his head coaching habits from two coaches who like to control everything about the team (Tuberville and Mack Brown) and it will cost him his job. He put his stamp on the offense the past two years and it has been abysmal. He did not let his D Coordinator do a thing, and it resulted in his defense being one of the worst in the country.

Unfortunately now, we will pull an Alabama and sell our souls to win football games, and unfortunately everything that I am hearing this morning, is that Bobby Petrino will be back on the Auburn sidelines.

I am a big fan of Coach Chizik. Had the opportunity to be around him during my time at Auburn and he is absolutely a great guy. Unfortunately he learned his head coaching habits from two coaches who like to control everything about the team (Tuberville and Mack Brown) and it will cost him his job. He put his stamp on the offense the past two years and it has been abysmal. He did not let his D Coordinator do a thing, and it resulted in his defense being one of the worst in the country.

Unfortunately now, we will pull an Alabama and sell our souls to win football games, and unfortunately everything that I am hearing this morning, is that Bobby Petrino will be back on the Auburn sidelines.

Wow. That would be surprising. Did Auburn eliminate all attractive female admins in their early 20s? You can never be too safe.

Wow. That would be surprising. Did Auburn eliminate all attractive female admins in their early 20s? You can never be too safe.

Probably hiring more for him as a sign in bonus.

Why? You like smacking around Auburn?