What makes you different, THP

jimnycricket65

Reaction score
Handicap
GHIN 14.7
I am new to thp and have nothing but good to say. I share about thp with the people I think would benefit from it-I have. When I meet a golfer on the field, I am itching to ask if they are thp member; instead of wanting to chat about mundane jokes or swing tips, I want to invite them to thp. We should have a thp business card to distribute.

I see so many good people (at least behind the forum) in words, gestures, and now slowly meeting folks in person - my golf domain is meshing with others. I kept golf private passion and now I am enjoying going public via www.

I keep wondering how did it come about that good folks are gathered here and I keep seeing it true. I do think it's the game of golf that contributes.

I am gonna think on it more, read other's posts and respond back later...

Last edited:
I think it becomes perfectly clear when you read the THP forums that it's full of good people.

It's also perfectly clear that JB, Morgan and the mods don't put up with people acting inappropriately.

Those two things likely cause the jerks to quickly realize it's not a place where they can play their normal games. So, they go look for other places where they can let their "Internet personality" run wild.

Whatever the reason, we all benefit from the wonderful environment and people of THP.

I am new to thp and have nothing but good to say. I share about thp with the people I think would benefit from it-I have. When I meet a golfer on the field, I am itching to ask if they are thp member; instead of wanting to chat about mundane jokes or swing tips, I want to invite them to thp. We should have a thp business card to distribute.

I see so many good people (at least behind the forum) in words, gestures, and now slowly meeting folks in person - my golf domain is meshing with others. I kept golf private passion and now I am enjoying going public via www.