The "Mildly Annoying" Thread

Or the time we told the lady at the resort that I smudged it proposing to you, when you said "no". For those wondering, we were not even dating at the time...hehe

I just got a pedicure and bumped my toe on the clutch - don't ask - and messed it up. I had to go back to have it fixed.

I have limited experience with this, but it seems when I was waiting on wife, they had some kind of "cooker" device that dries them faster...Perhaps it was light based because there was some kind of light coming out of it????

I have limited experience with this, but it seems when I was waiting on wife, they had some kind of "cooker" device that dries them faster...Perhaps it was light based because there was some kind of light coming out of it????

Yes, they have dryers, but "faster" is relative. You still have to sit there.

Not to mention, when it's done your feet smell like fried chicken :laughing:

Or the time we told the lady at the resort that I smudged it proposing to you, when you said "no". For those wondering, we were not even dating at the time...hehe

LOL I will never forget that day, especially the look of horror on the ladies face when she really thought I said no. If she only knew I would end up saying yes one day....

LMAO! That just made me laugh so hard..."cooker". As Diane said they have those machines that are supposed to help dry your nails but they don't work that well because..... (see answer below)

I know, they take forever! I have no patience to sit there and wait for the surface to dry, because even though they may feel dry the minute you bang them on something your nails are messed up.

Then she pouts because there's still water in her bowl and she thinks she needs to drink it.
That is pretty awesome. She just keeps drinking.