Easiest 3Wood to hit

TLeishman34

Reaction score
Handicap
USGA 16
I am new here so if this has already been talked about Im sorry and if this is in the wrong forum also sorry.

I am new to golf, about 8 months ago I picked it up. The last month or two I have been able to consistently shoot in between 95-100. When I first started I was shooting around 130.

My biggest problem is I have yet to find a 3W that i can hit well off the deck. I used to have a RBZ 3W and could never hit and now I have a Razr Fit 3W that I got for free with the driver and I cant hit that very well either. So any help with an easy 3W to hit for someone like me would awesome. Thanks

I always found the r11 very easy to hit off the deck. Same goes for the 910 and the Adams XTD.

Have you considered switching to a 15 or 16* hybrid? Easier to hit off the deck IMO.

You gotta go hit some. What one person can hit, someone else will have problems with. It's an individual thing, so go to a store and hit some.

One of the best fairway woods I've ever hit are the cheap $25 Northwesterns at Kmart. Price ain't everything.

I am personally a big fan of the Cleveland Mashie line from last year. I gamed the TF3 (14*) and loved it. Tee, fairway, rough, wherever, it flat out performed. They can be picked up for pretty cheap now days too. I will also tell you, this years RBZ Stage 2 line, is apparently a lot easier to hit than last years RBZ line. We just completed a testing and I know a few of the guys that participated in that, gamed or had experience with last years RBZ and all said that this years was far easier to hit from a variety of lies.

-910 series
-rbz series
-anything bridgestone
-nike sq machspeed

I will second the Mashie line of fairway wood....really easy to get in the air....and you could probably grab one really cheap right now. The Adams XTD was really easy to hit...I hit a Nike Covert the other day and it was pretty sweet too.