the boss

golf addict help me!!
Reaction score
Handicap
Here is my swing that me and my pro have been working on since I destroyed it last year, feel free to critique.

I'm not an expert but your face looks closed on your take away. Sounds like you have a big fan in the background.

The only thing that I can see is that your left leg straightens out at the top of your backswing.

Here are some things I see. Club face very closed (hooded) during take away. Club face outside the hands at the 9:00 position of the take away. Right knee straight as the club reaches the top. It is kind of hard to see from behind but it appears there's a bit of a reverse C kind of dip with your left side instead of a rotation of the shoulders around the spine during the take away. Kids are great - love the "Daddy, you are the best!" comment.

Here are some things I see. Club face very closed (hooded) during take away. Club face outside the hands at the 9:00 position of the take away. Right knee straight as the club reaches the top. It is kind of hard to see from behind but it appears there's a bit of a reverse C kind of dip with your left side instead of a rotation of the shoulders around the spine during the take away. Kids are great - love the "Daddy, you are the best!" comment.

I agree with most of your comments, but a lot of instructors are advocating the straightening of the trail leg on the backswing because it allows you to make a better turn without swaying. I've seen instructors who say to keep the flex in the right knee even straighten theirs on their backswing. I actually wrote a comment to Michael Breed after he was saying to keep the right leg flexed, but if you watch his trail leg when he swings, it straightens as well. Of course I never got an answer......

Whats your ball flight?

My daughter thinks im the best to when shes filming. Gotta love our kids