Dalmore 12 yr is one of the best under $40 bottles of scotch I have ever had.

I am somewhat new to Single Malts, but I have tried about 20 so far and currently have 6 bottles in my collection... I also do bourbon and other American whiskys...

Anyone ever tried Celtic Crossing... honey distilled whisky drink, goes great with some baileys.

Dalmore 12 yr is one of the best under $40 bottles of scotch I have ever had.

I am somewhat new to Single Malts, but I have tried about 20 so far and currently have 6 bottles in my collection... I also do bourbon and other American whiskys...

Anyone ever tried Celtic Crossing... honey distilled whisky drink, goes great with some baileys.

Do you mix the two together or sip seperately?

brio has it right, although i do like a single cube of ice in mine. something about the cold malt warming up in your mouth that i enjoy.

my favourite is the Macallan 10 year old, its subtle, but plenty of flavour as a more frequent drink. i find it nicer than the 15 year old.

not a fan of the island malts, i find the peaty taste a bit overpowering and i dont enjoy them as much.

ive got a bit of a collection. pride of place is a 30year old Glenfiddich (a gift from my brother for being his best man) which i promised myself i could open after my first hole in one. the hole in one came and went and i never opened it. still sealed in its presentation case.

I dont drink much now, but i do get the odd night where i pour a dram, and sit by the fire watching the final day of a golf major. perfect. :)

I love Scotch but good single malts can get expensive. If you're looking for something to pair with a cigar, consider a nice rum. I recommend Diplomático Reserva Exclusiva and Ron Zacapa Centenario Reserva. Both come in around $30/bottle and they are just as complex and delicious as any single malt I've tried.

Just picked up a bottle of Glenlivet 15 years for $35... yum.