Harry's PGA Show Travelogue

Harry Longshanks

ILikeBigPutts&ICannotLie
Reaction score
Holy crap it's early. And I've been up for an hour.

photo-29.jpg

Hate Delta. HATE them!

The sad part is, I have been up that long too. We look forward to having you in our home and on this trip. Congrats on winning this amazing contest and we hope your journey is as much fun as you invision it to be.

Aww I am so sorry they screwed up your flight! I know you are irritated now but I hope you know we are excited to have you here :clapp:

Is there anything I can have ready for you here to help make your travels a bit more bearable? I am still a new baker but I am willing to attempt a sweet treat.

Got my plane pants on (one size too big . . . well a half size after all mom's cooking) and golf shoes with street caps serving double duty.

photo-31.jpg

Because a taxi from my house is a bazillion dollars and I'm not about to ask someone to get up this early and drive me, I took a cab to the light rail station which goes to the airport.

photo-30.jpg

Btw: oldest.cab.driver.ever.

Also trying to keep costs down by only checking one bag.

photo-32.jpg

All clothes crammed in one carry on. Hate Delta.

Good luck Harry. Have fun.

Have a safe trip and I hope it turns out to be WAY better than you think it will be to make up for Delta and its stupidity!

Keep up this mini-blog too! :D

Safe travels Harry, and have a blast in FL. Looking forward to all the details.

Good Luck Harry....

First pic was awesome for the diary...

Have a great trip Harry! And what's with all the complaining: You are the lucky one, or even chosen one, getting to take this trip. Have fun! :thumb:

Have fun Harry, maybe if your good on the flight the attendant will give you your own pilot wings.

Hopefully our warm sunshine will take away those early AM blues. Welcome to our neck of the woods Harry and we all hope you enjoy your stay.