Help finding golf gps device.....

clg82

Banned
Reaction score
Well I'm in the market for buying a golf gps......I have been looking at the Callaway Upro....and wanted to know if I could get some suggestions from everyone on what you recommend or if you even suggest the upro....thanks for any help in advance ~Chris

Upro looks nice but I have zero experience with it. I have Golflogix & for myself it's perfect & does exactly what I need.

I have a golfguru gps...I have had no complaints. It gives accurate distances and allows me to track my stats as far as score, fairways, greens, putts. Plus everything is free. Membership and unlimited course downloads. My father has the Upro, it doesn't allow him to keep stats, but he likes it. I don't think he uses the advanced mapping feature on more than a couple of courses.

Re: Help finding golf gps device.....

ddec0418 said:
I have a golfguru gps...I have had no complaints. It gives accurate distances and allows me to track my stats as far as score, fairways, greens, putts. Plus everything is free. Membership and unlimited course downloads. My father has the Upro, it doesn't allow him to keep stats, but he likes it. I don't think he uses the advanced mapping feature on more than a couple of courses.

I don't really care about the shot tracking. I know I'm horrible already :) I mostly want it for yardages. In case I'm walking and have no idea what yardages are.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

In case I'm walking and have no idea what yardages are.

How can you not know? Does the course you play not have yardage markers? I've never seen that except in the Winter when some courses take the yardage markers out for the season.

I bought a Sonocaddie V300 last year when Dick's clearanced them at $249 (no idea why!). I like it, and ran it side-by-side with a SkyCaddie and they were nearly exact. They were quite responsive when I recommended a local course get mapped, as well.