Post your favorite songs...

Nuck81

Reaction score
Handicap
I searched quite a few pages and didn't see a thread like this, but of there is lock it away please.

POST your favorite songs, be it from youtube or what have you. Please no pirating or illegal Downloads. Also post some unique music or songs that you don't think others know of or get much exposure too. Being a music teacher I LOVE hearing new and interesting styles of music and virtuosity. Lots of amazing genius level musicians out there that no one knows about....

SO one of my favorite songs:

Release by Pearl Jam

It especially means a lot after losing my dad suddenly in an accident two years ago....

I'm liking California Gurls right now by Katy Perry! My all time fav song is Two of Hearts by Stacy Q :smile:

Posted from my BlackBerry using BerryBlab

one of my fav's is a song called "wagon wheel", and i love the version by Old Crow Medicine Show!

La Grange by ZzTop is one of my favorites.

[YOUTUBE]cnMFOeEPUks[/YOUTUBE]

Last edited:
Two with similar themes- these bands got me through high school.. I have seen them both on tour.

[video=youtube;M_bvT-DGcWw]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M_bvT-DGcWw&feature=related[/video]

Two with similar themes- these bands got me through high school.. I have seen them both on tour.

I dig me some Pink Floyd man!!! In addition to being a music teacher, on of my side gigs is a Performing Arts Judge for Tri States Winterguard Circuit. We travel a lot to gigs and me and my buddy spent a whole weekend listening to the Pulse album saying "All you need is a little Pink Floyd" Good times...

i've always enjoyed this one too:

My favorite at the moment because it always puts me in a good mood:
Train - Hey, Soul Sister

[video=youtube;kVpv8-5XWOI]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kVpv8-5XWOI[/video]

My wife and I always sing this one at the top of our lungs on a road trip:
Queen - Bohemian Rhapsody

This song gets covered so much and it's such a great song: