Taylormade XFT Wedge

Just bought a 54*, 12 bounce at Golf Etc. for $129.00.
Had a gift certificate that was going to expire so took the leap. Was originally going to go with the CG15 or a Vokey but after swinging all three the TM just felt better.
Looks like rain here today so won't get to go hit it until tomorrow......

...gppgolf.com is offering them for $89.99 each. An additional face plate is $39.99. At least that's the price today (5/25/10).

It's up to 109 on that site now. 90 bucks is a hell of a deal.. I wonder why they are offering it so low compared to basically everyone else...

I've been playing this wedge for the past 3 months, very durable but more importantly it's versatile. Great out of the rough, sand, and fairway, I can open it up, pinch it, or hit it straight up with equal quality no matter the shot. I highly recommend the XFT.

Man I wanna get these soo bad, I went from 54 and a 60* in the TM Z TP in 2008, to a 52*, 56* (09 Vokeys) 60* (Eidolon) in 2009

because of some wedge problems I think I want to go with a 50* and a 54* in the XFT

Its a great wedge Dent! I loved it duing the shootout!

Great wedges. I play a 56 and 60 and love the look and feel of these. Previous wedges were RAC TPZ and I thought those were as good as they get, until I tried these. The XFTs feel even softer and I like the sole grinds better. They feel more versatile than the other wedges to me, and the fact I can replace the faces is a bonus.

I think I spotted one of these in OEMs sig.

It was only a matter of time

Another lonely club has found a home in OEM's bag :) Congrats buddy!

On the strength of the review, I bought the 50 degree wedge to use as a gap wedge. I've never had a wedge made for spin, just always used the included wedge in older sets.

It feels a little heavy and long compared to the r9 Approach wedge, although shots seem to stop faster. A different feel to it. Not sure if I really love it yet. hopefully it will get better as I use it more.