golf ball face off

JR

Reaction score
Handicap
Well, thanks to the supreme generosity and class of some of my fellow members, I have been able to procure the following models of High end golf balls:

Z-Star Tour Yellow
TaylorMade Penta
Bridgestone B330-RXS

Sometime later in the week I will also have the following:

Titleist Pro V1
Nike One Tour

Short game testing will begin tomorrow, with a range session later in the week to test out long-game properties. Tuesday of next week I will take these all to a golf course to test real life playability and overall performance. The same criteria will be used for some mid-range ball testing and reviews that will come probably next week.

I am new to the equipment testing game, and by no means do I wish to replace JB and GG, but I would like to offer another view point. I would be happy to take requests for me to put the balls through different tests that ya'll can think of that I miss.

Initial short game testing of the first three balls will be up by noon tomorrow.

cool good for you aggro! enjoy and let us know how you do!

o i see how it is, just not even going to give my 20 golf balls im giving you a chance to shine and beat em all out lol

yeah alot of us will tell you the same thing. its like a big family here on THP land

o i see how it is, just not even going to give my 20 golf balls im giving you a chance to shine and beat em all out lol

lmao, there is a reason they dont let peewee football play in the nfl, friend.

lol, when they come in they will be compared as well. Thanks.

haha u know im just messin with you.. but they wont come close to those 5 because those are pretty much the top balls out.. but who knows u might like one of the 10 different titleist brands your getting lol

haha u know im just messin with you.. but they wont come close to those 5 because those are pretty much the top balls out.. but who knows u might like one of the 10 different titleist brands your getting lol