I cleaned up my acoustic the other day. Did a nice polish job and restrung her. She is sounding and looking gorgeous again!

I've played guitar on and off (mostly off) for about 35 years. Was in a band right after high school for a couple years, but never did anything more than jam a lot and play a couple backyard parties. I had a long layoff (almost 25 years) and just started playing again a couple years ago, mostly classic rock stuff. I got into a major "gearhead" phase when I started playing again, and have waaayyy more guitar gear than I need, considering that I only play at home and occasionally jam with a friend who's a drummer.

I like to hear this chatter about musicians. I have been a singer most of my life. I have been inactive for a couple of years now, but was in a few cover bands over the years.

I like to hear this chatter about musicians. I have been a singer most of my life. I have been inactive for a couple of years now, but was in a few cover bands over the years.

I like to think i can sing... Im not sure how it sounds to other people though... Hahahaha i don't really sing in front of people. I'm not bad but I'm not sure if i'm any good either...

I like to think i can sing... Im not sure how it sounds to other people though... Hahahaha i don't really sing in front of people. I'm not bad but I'm not sure if i'm any good either...
I like to joke that my best singing is solo - "so-lo(w) you can't hear me!".

Well let's see start playing in 1974 after seeing the Ramones in New York at CBGBs, played in a couple local bands that played parties and crapy country bars. Played alot of Stooges, Ramones, Pistols, etc Got beat up alot. Moved on to early 80's hardcore, Black Flag, Bad Brains, Minor Threat, etc. then 86 quit and worked on career as IT manager. Started up again in around 200 started collecting guitars and amps. Paly out occasionally but last year or two haven't been playing much as been having hearing and arthritis issues.
100_0933.jpg