cj3ap2

Reaction score
Handicap
15ish
evening gents'. i stumbled onto this site from graeme mcdowell's twitter feed and i'm glad i did. i've been searching for an active golf forum to talk golf (particularly discuss tour events, it'll be nice to have a board to go to discuss great shots/gaffs as they happen. over 40 pages on the farmers and 3 already for the waste management; well done, i hope to contribute positively to that. ) and of course just talk golf in general.

i've been golfing for 6 years now, 4 in high school (played on the golf team in high school but that is severly misleading about my game, we can get to that later), took a two years off then jumped back in a year ago (2009). This past summer i became obsessed with the game, golfing every day and after watching the golf channel religiously and dilligently studying all the resources i can i believe i've finally undcovered the fundamental art of the golf swing (i can go into that too) and cannot be more excited for this 5 feet of snow to melt so i can get off of swinging on matts in the garage and get on the course and get some real feedback.
more importantly than that, i wish i could get out so i could work on bunker shots, various chips & pitches and the almighty putter.

anyway, i'm happy i found an active golf forum and i hate all of you that don't have snow and freezing temperature's right now. i apologize for the packers bringing that weather with them to dallas this week

Welcome to THP. YOu can also sign up for our Fantasy Golf and while you are a few weeks late, it wont hurt too much. It adds some excitement each week.

welcome to THP!!! I love following Gmac on twitter and of course @hackersparadise!

I also love that you don't capitalize a thing, I use to do that, for almost 2 years, but then I got reprimanded, lol.