The official Banter Away Thread

Status
Not open for further replies.
The JB Special - Patent Pending...hehe

1.5 oz of Double Espresso Vodka
1 oz of Chocolate Vodka
2 oz of Godiva White Liquor
.5 oz of cream (optional)

Pour ingredients over crushed ice and stir well.

Holy CRAP YOU STOLE MY RECIPE!!! I was a bar manager for 6 years putting myself through university and I put that drink on the menu about 6 years ago and it is still there on the menu because it is so popular. Been to Victoria lately? I will take a pic of the menu and post it here.

Split up evenly? about an OZ of each?

The official recipe calls for 5 parts Vodka, 2 parts cream, and 2 parts Kahlua. So 3 shots Vodka, and a little over a shot each of cream and Kahlua.

Doesn't the JB special look nice on the side of a rental car?

Kevin

The JB Special - Patent Pending...hehe

1.5 oz of Double Espresso Vodka
1 oz of Chocolate Vodka
2 oz of Godiva White Liquor
.5 oz of cream (optional)

Pour ingredients over crushed ice and stir well.

Holy :deadhorse: Thats like 3 shots in one drink.. 3-4 of those and i'd seriously have myself convinced I'm Tiger Woods

Dent if you have Blueberry vodka in the house, mix that with some club soda and a wedge of lime, and you have a refreshing delicious drink that will sit you on your behind. Be careful about flavored vodkas though, not all are created equal, stay away from Smirnoff, and stick to Van Gogh.

That's a dicey one breeze, call me wuss but I just hate the burn in the stomach with vodka, not to mention the taste. I will give this one a try though.

Holy :deadhorse: Thats like 3 shots in one drink.. 3-4 of those and i'd seriously have myself convinced I'm Tiger Woods

That's a dicey one breeze, call me wuss but I just hate the burn in the stomach with vodka, not to mention the taste. I will give this one a try though.

You sir are drinking the wrong vodka :D