How Many Tournaments Do You Play In Each Year?

How Many Tournaments Do You Play In Each Year?

• Total voters

staticline

Reaction score
Handicap
The Morgan Cup made me think of this, as I know a lot of people may play in some additional events this year to get "tournament tough".

So how many events do you play in, NOT SCRAMBLES, that have payouts/trophies to the winners.

I don't count scrambles because there really not any pressure in those and most of them are "fun" events.

I play in none, other than an occasional scramble, and those are more for fun than anything.

not so much formal tournaments as outings, charity events, probably 3-4 year

Zilch, I'm not serious enough.

I should have read the rules before voting. I generally only play 2 to 3 stand alone tournaments and 3 to 4 scrambles. I started playing in a men's league last year as well, but thats a weekly scramble as well.

I usually only play the club championship although I plan on playing a few more this year.

---I always play in our city mid-am and city amateur.
---Last year I played in the Texas Mid-Am qualifier. (I let nerves get to me in this one. I was pretty amped up about it being a "big event" and could never calm myself down).
---Our golf association has an event every other week. I play in 5-6 of those, along with the season ending association championship.
---I play in 1 serious scramble every year

I played with the golf channel am tour. That was a ton of fun. I also play in most the local tournaments. Also, anytime there are armed forces events, I play in those, love the pre round trash talking that is involved.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk

I played with the golf channel am tour. That was a ton of fun. I also play in most the local tournaments. Also, anytime there are armed forces events, I play in those, love the pre round trash talking that is involved.