Cleveland Launcher Ultralite Driver & FW

Got my eye on this to try out at the demo day.

You guys ain't right :D.... lol It is kind of funny, with the ole gray is trading brands soon :confused2:..

Who would have thought it even just a couple of months ago?

Is the Miyazaki considered a low spin shaft or more mid spin?

I'm no expert on this stuff but I will share this from my fitting experience with Cleveland. I tested the 270 & 290 with different flexes/shafts until they found the right one for me. I had a very wide range of spin (low mid high) with each one. That's what is so neat about this driver. You have so many shaft options between the 270, 290, & 310 that you can find the right numbers to fit your swing.

I hit the 290 in 2 different flex's last weekend when bulldog and I went to the golf expo in KC , they felt good but just hitting into a net I have no clue how my ball flight was :(
Its was also hard to talk to the guy in that Cleveland tent as everyone was clamoring for his attention . And what really ticked me off is they had NO Srixon Z-star drivers !

I went on the launch monitor and hit the SL290 with the stiff shaft. What a club! I hit this at the Portland golf show a couple of weeks ago and it felt great, but I was hitting into a net. Seeing my numbers on the monitor was very impressive. I hit 10 shots with this and had an average SS of 110.6 mph. Average distance was 288.4 launch angle was 12.2. Spin was 2700s and the best part was my two most off center shots were just 11 yards left of center and 5 yards right of center. Every other hit was between those points. This is a serious driver with a serious shaft! Oh and this club just feels fantastic!

I Tapped, I Talked