What job lets you play the most golf?

my Old job. Here in vegas people have the oddest schedules. My Old job had me working Mon-Fri from 10PM to 5 AM. Weekends to myself, then a round of golf everyday after work. Home and in bed by noon, wake up 7pm and do it all over again.

Lotto winner :D

definitely not my job! I am just lucky my GF likes to play golf so I get to play on the weekends! but almost never during the week...

Oil service company salesman is a great gig. When all your units are working nothing to do but play golf and keep them working.

I work as a Paramedic and usually work about 12-24 hr shifts a month. On the days off when my kids are in school it doesn't matter how much sleep I had the previous shift, I will be on the golf course. Red Bull is my friend on those days. I don't mind going out and playing a round on my own if I can't get anyone else to go with me. I used to work a 9-5 job and this is much more golf friendly schedule.

outside sales has it's advantages, plus I travel the country so I get a chance to hit'em all over. I don't mind a round by myself in the middle of the week.....3.5 hours and I'm done!

Going to school. Only costs $4 to walk nine holes at my muni for juniors. I plan on trying to get a job there to in a couple years.

After looking through the "What do you do for a living?" thread. I noticed that we have people that do all types of jobs out there.

What I want to know is, what job (other than a tour pro) lets you afford and have time to play the most golf? (This does not have to be your job)

To start if off, I am a teacher and I work 5 days a week from 7:30 to 3:00. This gives me the opportunity to play on the weekends and after school during the spring and fall. I get the summers off which gives me a lot of time to play during the months of June-August. The only problem with teaching is that I can't afford to play as much as I have time off.

What other jobs out there give you time to play and have the money to play?