Taylormade Burner 2.0 Irons & THP Testing

how do I get picked for something like this! I'm a die hard taylormade fan... Heck my last name is Taylor... Doesn't get any closer than that.... I may have my last name changed to Taylormade...

how do I get picked for something like this! I'm a die hard taylormade fan... Heck my last name is Taylor... Doesn't get any closer than that.... I may have my last name changed to Taylormade...

Everynow and then, THP will be looking for testers to try out new sets of irons. They will post a signup thread then post away.

I would say it's a "gimme" if you legally change your last name..:D

Hey guys.. I'm a newbie to the site, and want to say that I too am a convert to the 2.0s. Previous irons were titleist 690mbs stiff. For christmas, my mom got me the 2.0s regular flex, and i was so sure i was going to return them and get other stuff. Decided to try them just to confirm how much of a hacker club they were, then it happened...shots felt good, misses were not bad, balls were just flying off the club face and look was not so bad after all. So needless to say, i went off to the side of the range and hit ball after ball, and the more I did.. the more I liked them.. Put them in the bag and have been cleaning up in the skins games here in Texas since..Never in my wildest dreams did I think I would be testifying in favor of 2.0s, yet here I am...
Welcome to THP and thanks for sharing that info on the 2.0s. We haven't had too many people chime in that they just don't like these irons so TM definitely has a good one on their hands here!

Look around THP for a few minutes and you'll see that they do seedings like this quite often actually. There are a lot of regular forum members getting picked to test some pretty great equipment.

I know, I'm the black sheep of this thread :crying: