2011 Bridgestone E6 Review

I think this is the straightest ball I have ever hit. Had to work to really get any movement out of it of the tee or from the fairway. This is a great ball to use if you're having trouble with too much right or left, maybe the best ball.

I liked last years model. Any noticeable difference besides the dual dimple?

I started playing this ball a few weeks ago and sadly it might replace my Nike Crush. The ball has great control and the lack of side spin helps a little bit if I hit a bad slice. It's great off the tee and solid around the greens. The price aint to bad either. It took me a while to warm up to the yellow ball pack I bought, but by the end of my round I didn't care what color the ball was. Great ball!

I agree with you on the looks of the dual dimple, but you're right that they really aren't visible unless you're holding the ball in your hand looking at it. I'm glad you like the e6, how was the green side spin and overall iron spin with it? Probably not the best course conditions to be able to tell, but just wondering if you could get a feel for that.

Thanks!

Well, as far as greenside spin, I just can't say. The temp "greens" are really just a closely mown chunk of fairway. As for the iron spin, I was pretty impressed. Now, keep in mind that the course was wet, but I was seeing a ball mark just inches away from my scoring iron and wedges shots. Basically, they were stopping dead. My guess is that I'd see a bit more roll on a firmer/tighter surface, but the iron spin is no different than what I've seen in damper conditions in the past.

I liked last years model. Any noticeable difference besides the dual dimple?