Fastest Improvement You've Made

I started out, last April, shooting about a 95 on 18 holes. Between playing 4 times a week, getting lessons, and being so driven to do better, by the end of August I was shooting 82. I shot 82 3 times and 81 once, with the majority of my scoring being around 83. Thats a drop of 11 strokes! If I work just as hard and do the same things this year (I am hopefully joining the NENY JPGA Tour) I can do (about) that again. I certainly hope that I do!

30% less use of the 'F-word' on the course :D

This summer I shot 83 and then 69(with a 3 putt bogey, UGH).

My best season change came about 8 years ago. I co-worker was a scratch golfer and his dad was a teaching pro and we would play 9 holes at daybreak 3x per week and practice 2-3 x per week.

I went from shooting mid 90s to low 80s in about 6 months.

I started playing last July and was shooting in the high 130's. By the end of Sept. I was shooting right around the 100 mark, some higher a few games lower