TaylorMade R11 Driver & Fairway Wood Review Thread

All this R11 talk makes me want to give it another try. I spent two rounds with it and frankly just did not see what all the other golfers were seeing. I must have the worst swing ever...hehe. But with all the buzz and the amazing rounds, I placed an order for a R11 with a Project X shaft in it that I like quite a bit. We will see if the new shaft makes me fall in love with the R11 and hit the bombs that everybody else is. I am so excited to see how it does, because frankly I have been a TM driver user for a long time and not having one in the bag feels weird...hehe

What loft did you go with?

Well, I caved and have decided to get an R11, I hit one a while back and liked the feel and enjoyed the white quite a bit. I am stoked!!!

Looking forward to this weekend. Golf Galaxy will finally have the R11 fairway wood in with the new resue club as well.

I got a standard R11 with a stock blur shaft (stiff) because I put up good numbers on the launch monitor with it. Will I be able to upgrade the shaft to something like an RIP if I feel the need to?

You can. You will just need the shaft adaptor for which ever shaft you decide to upgrade to. I believe they cost $30.

Actually I hit the R11 at Demo Day in 10.5 with RIP 2.0? Beta in X-flex, 9.5 PX 6.0, 9.5/10.5 Blur S & X, and maybe Speeder Motore S. I had Chad from Fuji put me in several shafts but those are all $200+ upgraded shafts.

I don't do fitting because limited area I live in and aren't available to fit me. I would if I could.