Polara Golf Ball Testing Review Thread

After reading that great review I'm thinking about picking a couple of boxes of these up for my mom, dad, and grandpa. I'm no pro myself but I'm a good bit better than them, and I think picking these up for them would just help them enjoy the game more and want to play with me. Can't wait to hear more.

EDIT- I feel like a loser for spelling hear "here" hehe

I was able to take the XS out for 9 this afternoon. While not in mid season golf shape, I am coming off a 6 round trip in AZ, so not too rusty from the winter up north. While I know these are not tournament / handicap approved, I figure there is still a place in my bag for some fun rounds and games with buddies.

I decided to first test the XS; since it is a 3 piece ball and probably the most comparable to what I typically play. With that, I tried to play this ball exactly as I would play with my NXT. I wanted to compare the 2 like for like so I tried to fly the ball the same distance with iron shots, chip it to the same spots, and flop it to the same heights. I brought the instruction sheet with me and tried to use it as much as possible. When they say the balls do not like low lofted drivers, they mean it. I hit my drives about 35 yards shorter than my normal drive with an NXT Tour. After 2 drives going nowhere, I teed off with my 4 wood for the rest of the holes. The 4 wood went about 5 yards shorter than my drives. The direction on these balls off the tee was great. I was able to work them a bit either direction, but didn’t have any BAD misses. My typical miss is a hook, but the worst one was probably 7-10 yards offline.