Cleveland Launcher Ultralite Driver & FW

Thanks to the reviews on this forum about the new Cleveland equipment (Ultralite Drivers, FL Fairway Woods and Mashies) and especially the information on the Miyazaki shafts, I recently changed to all Cleveland (from TM). I have the XL 270 Draw Driver, 17 Degree 3 Wood and #2 & #4 Mashies. I may still be in the honeymoon period but I have hit more good shots with each the last three weeks than I had hit with my TM equipment since last fall. Living in sunny Tucson I get to play 6 times per month. I am finding each club to go farther, straighter and easier to hit. I believe it has a lot to do with the Miyazaki shafts. I am fairly new to reading THP everyday and do not post unless I have something worth saying. But to add to the thread on testers, it was those reviews that led me to make my recent Cleveland purchases. Cleveland does not have the "name" that the other guys have. But the insightful reviews made me take a second look -- and I am glad I did.

Thats a sweet haul man. Congrats on all the new gear and look forward to seeing some more post.

My son came to our course's demo day today and our rep put him on the launch monitor. He was hitting his Diablo driver with a carry of 259 average. After a little bit of testing and fitting, he was fitted to the TL310 9° stiff shaft and was carrying it an average of 278 yards. He has the smoothest swing and doesn't even go back that far. He also fell in love with the 15° 3 wood with the 59g shaft and the CG16 tour irons. His order has been placed.

Now there's a swing! KellyBo, is that the C.Kua 59 shaft they put in the 3 wood? I had Cleveland put that shaft on the 290 driver head because I hit the heaviest shaft better but wanted the extra forigveness of that head - I wanted to do the same for a FL 17 or 19 but didn't see that shaft on the option list in the Cleveland website and was just going to ask if anyone's done that here before calling Cleveland. Thanks.