Golf Ball Fitting

MattyKrack17

MattyCaulk AkA DigDug
Reaction score
Handicap
just got fitted for a golf ball... this time with my own driver... and guess what i got recommened. sp... Bridgestone B330-RX... go figure.. read so many reviews about them, nothing but good, good bye z star yellows.. sucks they are over $40 a dozen!! :(

You will love them, they are great golf balls, I have been playing them for a couple of years and love everything except the price. I play the e-5 occasionally and it plays as well as you could expect a 2 piece to play, but my gamer is the B-330RX.

im excited to give them a try, and on my printout the z-star was the 9th ball listed, averaging 13 yards less then the rx, ball fitting is the most underrated thing ever!! if you havent i suggest you get fitted!!

I used them in my tournament this week. They are a great ball. I also like the Trispeed Tour which retail for $29.99. I have bought the RX from the website Bridges listed above. Much cheaper for sure.

Where did you get fitted at?

There is a golf galaxy close to my office, I've been thinking about doing this myself.

Congrats on getting fit Matty....ball fitting is arguably the most important fitting one can do for their game

If you're a Golf Galaxy or a Dicks Sporting Goods, wouldn't you always fit a player for the most expensive ball possible?

If you're a Golf Galaxy or a Dicks Sporting Goods, wouldn't you always fit a player for the most expensive ball possible?

No, that wouldn't be good business. The profit margins are not always higher on the more expensive items.

And besides, they could get caught recomending the wrong ball to a customer that knows which ball is best for him/her.

There was only 4 premium balls on the list of ten