Recent content by aca247

1. aca247

Returning Golfer

Hi, I am just returning to golf, and the forums, after a 3 or 4 year hiatus.
  2. aca247

Hobbies (besides golf)

Mine are video games and reading, my parents don't care to much I play video games because I am an A student and fit, and I can't go anywhere without my Kindle.
  3. aca247

High School Golf Diaries

I have seen clays thread and i thought dent has/had one, so i decided to start my own. So far this season we have had 1 tournament on varsity and this will bee my thread so i can look back at the season
  4. aca247

Driver giving me headaches

The last 3 rounds I have played my driver has given me headaches. I think it is an equipment problem but I don't know how to fix it. If you have had this problem could you please share how to fix it
  5. aca247

Golf Tryouts

So, I had golf tryouts today and made varsity even with my worst round in a long time. Needless to say I was ecstatic even though I played bad
  6. aca247

Golg courses in Ft.Waton Beach,Navarre,Destin area

I am looking for cheaper golf courses in this area my dad will be moving down to about 4 miles west of hurlburt field and i am looking for courses near that area that are less than 35 dollars a round
  7. aca247

Ideas For A Gift For My Dad

My dad,who is in the USAF, just found out that he made Master Sergeant and I wanted to get him something golf oriented for makeing it. Any Ideas
  8. aca247

Srixon Staff Players Using Z-Star in stead of Z-Starx

Looking at what the srixon staff players were using according to srixon.com the majority of players were using z-stars is this because z-stars have more spin than z-star x. and they are sacrificing some distance for more spin. if this is what most tour pros are doing then is this possibly the...
  9. aca247

My Parents