The 60 and over Thread

One of the courses I play at senior tees 5941 68.9 118.

My home course has senior tees at 5584 67.2/113. We have lots of trees and the fairways are 20 to 25 yards wide. I am very good at chipping out from under trees.

So I’m bored out of my mind right now and freezing my butt off up on Long Island this week. I got into the car and went to the PGASS.
I hit the new Cobra, Taylormade, Callaway and Ping drivers.
The DarkSpeed X w Hazrdus Red 50 and the G430 10K w Alta Quick 45 were really nice. In fact the Ping was awesome.
The Cobra is $50 less than the Ping, and another customer told me on the side that if you order over the phone, Cobra will take 10% ($50) off the price of the club. Their shaft selection is awesome also… even in Senior. They have about 5 different no up charge A flex options, and they’re all real deal premium shafts.

Last edited:
I’ve been playing Ping drivers for about 15 years now, but I need to decide if the Ping at $600 is really so good I’ll pass on the Cobra at $500… or just play my G425 Max for a 4th season?
For once I was smart enough to walk out without buying. When I get back home next week I’ll be able to bring my driver in and do a direct comparison.

Last edited:
I like the Hazrdus Red 50g 5.0 in my TSR2. I would like to try my Helium Nanocore I was using in my Maltby in the Titleist. I ordered some TSR ferrules so I can try it. I’d like to compare on an LM.

I like the Hazrdus Red 50g 5.0 in my TSR2. I would like to try my Helium Nanocore I was using in my Maltby in the Titleist. I ordered some TSR ferrules so I can try it. I’d like to compare on an LM.
Great minds… Cobra offers the Helium Nanocore 40&50, at no up charg. I asked to try it, but they didn’t have one in the store.