Search results for query: *

1. Accordnc

Old Town Club Winston Salem NC help

So I have come up with a thing me and a couple guys I golf with are gonna play all the ACC golf teams courses. I have played Duke, UNC,NC State. The first private course I need to play is Old Town Club. So I thought I would turn to my fellow THPER'S to see if anyone could help? Thanks in advance...
  2. Accordnc

Wedges

So i was told you may be able to help me. I'm fairly new to golf about 2 years and i like my atv 52,56,60. But they are the only set I've ever gamed. I'm looking at trying another set out just to try. What's a great spinning wedge set for novices to try?
  3. Accordnc

Taylormade question

I currently have a r11s driver and like it. But i keep seeing some cheap R1 just heads will my current shaft work in the R1 head?
  4. Accordnc

Going to the US Open any suggestik

Hey guys me and my father are going to our first PGA event tomorrow for a practice round and Friday for a regular round. I'm going to all on you guys vast knowledge. Any suggestions for a newbie and our facts for my knowledge. Like can we take collapsible chairs? Thanks in advance Brian sent...
  5. Accordnc

Found a Callaway LR550

So I found a gently used fully working yellow LR550 today and the guy only wants a 100 bucks. I'm going to look at it and probably purchase it tomorrow. I was wondering if anyone has used this one and their opinion. Thanks Brian
  6. Accordnc

Anyone ever had to quit a round?

So the local college course for the Washington duke Inn just completely redid their greens and opened up on Monday. So a friend of mine and me decided to go play. But we decided to walk and I have walked the course before and no problems. But Tuesday was a whole different story. I was playing...
  7. Accordnc

Scotty Cameron Putters

I found an awesome deal y'all. I got a Golo S with 20g weights and a new corded Scotty grip and is in excellent shape for 175 Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  8. Accordnc