Search results for query: *

1. R

I'm a pro!

well, not really. not even! But a guy calls me today and says he'll pay gas and entrance fee for me to play as his partner in a 2 man scramble.o_O:eek: Tried to tell him I haven't played in about a month. I'm a high maintenance golfer! He said bring it, I've played with you before! oh, the...
  2. R

Question for the crew

I traded in my Optishot2 as partial payment on an Orbit. Returned the Orbit. Do think I ought to get my Optishot 2 back? They've cut all communications........it seems.
  3. R

R U in quest of speed?

since this has been derailed to weight training, I just deleted my post.:)
  4. R

Keep it wide!

How many times you heard that? Well maybe on the back swing, but not the downswing. traces. Figure skaters get narrow to go fast. fast pirouette "Nice compact swing" ever heard that?
  5. R

GI irons; do they lose their "springiness"?

I've been playing some Callaway SteelHead XRs and I like em. I was reading the "Low-Mid Handicappers use GI irons" and developed a question but didn't want to derail/upset that thread, so: Do these SGI or GI irons lose their rebound over time? If so, how much time? Are the newer clubs that much...
  6. R

Impact screen bounce back?

I've always been a net guy. Just put up a impact screen. It's not trampoline taught. I have bungies on the sides and they're not taught. More or less it's hanging by it's weight and loose. I stand at least 8' away from the screen and balls bounce back at me and I can catch them at chest level...
  7. R

Optishot Orbit

No subscriptions-20 courses-spin rate Optishot's got another simulator out....Orbit...not to be confused with the updated Optishot 2 with more sensors! kinda looks like a SC4 repackaged! all the info you need, " In outdoor use, Orbit can be used as a standalone unit (no smartphone required)...
  8. R

Reading rebound