Search results for query: *

1. niwotian

Bio Cell Driver - LH adapter in RH head?

Appologies if this has already been discussed - I searched and didn't find anything. For a Cobra Bio Cell Driver, does anyone know what the settings equate to when you fit a shaft with a left hand adapter into a right handed head? Would everything be reversed - so the 9.5Draw setting would...
  2. niwotian

Finding a one-plane instructor

Hi all, The instructor I've used in the past doesn't seem to be teaching any more, so I need to find a new instructor. I've been playing for two years, and when I first started taking lessons, they tried to teach me a more two-plane arm swing and it just didn't work for me - I seem to need...
  3. niwotian

thegolfcoastonline.com reputable?

Anyone dealt with them? Are they reputable? I know it's a little late to be asking now, since I already ordered some iron shafts from them (on 8/9). My 'order status' page shows them as shipped on 8/9, but without any tracking info. Sent an email asking for a tracking# and it bounced, saying the...
  4. niwotian

Heavy-ish graphite iron shafts?

Hi all, I'm pondering trying graphite iron shafts, since I started getting some tendonitis in my elbow. Trouble is, I prefer heavier shafts, and most of the graphite shafts I've seen are in the 65-85 gram range. I'd like something more like 110-125 grams. I've got a couple extra 6-irons that...
  5. niwotian

Newbie club building question - .370 iron shafts

Hi all, Thinking about getting started doing my own reshafting, and have a few questions. I know for taper tip or Project X shafts, you buy specific shafts for each club - i.e. you buy a 5 iron shaft for a 5 iron (neglecting any hard or soft stepping), and you only butt trim for length. But am...
  6. niwotian

HS Video Camera for swing analysis?