Search results for query: *

1. D

Relocating to the USA - CA v NJ?

My wife and I have talked about relocating to the USA for a while now, we always enjoy visiting on vacation - particularly California and some of the Southern States on the East Coast. It seems now there might be a possibility of it happening with possible opportunities in CA and NJ. CA has...
  2. D

New Iron purchase - what factors to consider?

After being a very occassional golfer for many years, I started playing golf somewhat regularly 2 years ago and I'm about to purchase my 3rd set of new irons in that time period. I got a basic general fitting done for the first set, I deviated slightly from the fitter's recommendation and got...
  3. D

PXi 6.0 for a low 80s swing speed?

Last time I got fitted, my 6 iron averaged 83mph, although the range was something like 79-89. I got fitted for Nippon 990 shafts, I'm generally happy with my irons but have a tendency to hook them on occassion. Today I happened to try out the Callaway X Hot pros with a PXi 6.0, leaked one or...
  4. D

Twitchy left foot

Having a few troubles lately and knew part of the problem was keeping my lower body quiet ... so took a video and was surprised to see how bad I was, left foot twitching and dancing all over the place ... surprised I can hit the ball at all! Anyone else suffer from this?
  5. D

4 wood replacement - something more forgiving than a Mizzy MP?

After huge success with the MP630 fast track driver, I picked up a MP630 4 wood at bargain basement prices last year. Whilst I can get into a rhythm with this club and hit it well down the range, on the course it is a little too much club for me. It really is designed for someone that wants to...
  6. D

Golf shoes for an overpronator?