Why do you live where you live?

JB

Follow @THPGolf on Social Media
Albatross 2024 Club
Staff member
Reaction score
Some live where they are because its where they grew up. Others because of a job. Still others pick a place and call it their home. How about you?

For me, I was born in Boston. Moved with Family to FL when I was young. Went to school in Tallahassee, then moved to Tampa. Took a job in Indianapolis, then moved back to FL after that company was purchased. Then went to CT for a year. Quickly came back for the weather.

Born in Boston, still here. I graduated from college in 2007 and essentially never considered moving anywhere. Debt, and a key location here in the city has kept me at home. If I were offered the right job with a healthy increase in salary I would love to move down south. That is the plan for the future...

I was born and raised in the Northwest, I just recently moved to the greater Seattle area and can't seem to leave it. I lived in San Diego for a few months but it just wasn't for me. I love the NW and the strange weather it brings.

I was born in New York but moved to South Florida when I was quite young. Moved to Gainesville to go to college...GO GATORS!! Then moved to Tampa about 3 years ago. I like living in Florida, but I am always hot so I think I would do just fine in a cold weather climate.

Moved here when we got married. He owns the business, and I needed a career change. So I was the logical one to move.

Did my time, briefly, in the PNW. Tacoma. Loathed it.

I've steadily gone East. Raised in Southern California, I fled to Austin, Texas, then following graduate school found Washington, DC. That was 10 years ago. I remain in the District because my work is in the District. But I expect someday to make my way back to Austin, which is a fine golf town with a reasonable cost of living and no hurricane season.

Born here, lived here for my whole life.