The Never ending quest for putter perfection

Chunkylover77

Proud JakeNation Member
Reaction score
Handicap
So I just am not in love with my TM Daytona. It's a very nice putter but it's just not talking to me. It's going up on the block

I have been putting with everything I can get my hands on and I really like the feel of the Camerons. They are just the right amount of mushy firmness that I really like. I refuse however to put a Cameron in the bag. Are the Camerons a typical feel for stainless steel or are they different? I have never had a SS putter before

Now I have been eyeing the Bettinardi line for 2011. The SS #7 looks sweet and I've been thinking of a mallet type putter. The Signature Series is also very nice and is stainless.

Anyone have any suggestions of which putters I should check out and any thoughts if you've been lucky enough to try the Betti's. Thanks

I think you should wait until the outing. You'll be able to roll a ton of putters and I bet you leave that weekend knowing exactly which putter is best for you.

serious golfers use tapatalk so we can THP on the fly!

I know that is what I should do TC. I have issues with waiting though. Once something is not working for me it needs to be out of the bag ASAP

I hear you man. I fall in and out of love with my putter all the time. I almost pulled the trigger on a seemore today but am trying to wait for the outing before I buy anything new.

If the SC works for you and feels right, why not use it? I mean you use a Titleist driver, am I wrong here or does the money for both not go into the same wallet?

I know that is what I should do TC. I have issues with waiting though. Once something is not working for me it needs to be out of the bag ASAP

I know buddy. I don't have a ton of bettinardi experience but I quite like my Si1 and my Daytona ghost.

serious golfers use tapatalk so we can THP on the fly!

It's a thing with a buddy Ripper. Nothing against SC himself. I understand I'm certifiable.