My most recent team project: the University of Calgary Solar Car

RatFink

Carnivore
Reaction score
Handicap
lim x-> 0
Well here she is - my most recent project from the U of C. I have been fortunate enough to work with many great people as we worked tirelessly to get her done. This is our Solar Car - Schulich Axiom2. Right now she is doing shake down tests around the province before we pack it up and send it to Australia in June for the World Solar Challenge in Australia in October.
IMG_0331.jpg

You can follow our progress here:
Calgary Solar Team
http://calgarysolarteam.ca/blog/
I realise how strange it looks, so if you have any questions at all, please ask!
I'll do my best answering them, but I'm not an engineer so I'll do my best. I'm just an accountant who was embedded into the engineering team to put it together since I love working with my hands and learning new techniques.

And yes I realize it doesn't have a real engine, and it doesn't go very fast... believe me, I've tried to get something going in there, but they just won't go for it.

best of luck fink

Well here she is - my most recent project from the U of C. I have been fortunate enough to work with many great people as we worked tirelessly to get her done. This is our Solar Car - Schulich Axiom2. Right now she is doing shake down tests around the province before we pack it up and send it to Australia in June for the World Solar Challenge in Australia in October.
IMG_0331.jpg

You can follow our progress here:
Calgary Solar Team
http://calgarysolarteam.ca/blog/
I realise how strange it looks, so if you have any questions at all, please ask!
I'll do my best answering them, but I'm not an engineer so I'll do my best. I'm just an accountant who was embedded into the engineering team to put it together since I love working with my hands and learning new techniques.