hartattack52

High School Golfer
Reaction score
Handicap
I had started a thread a few months ago about a good stand bag. My high school season doesn't start until the end of the summer, so i don't see a reason to buy a bag without looking at everything. The sun mountain 4 5 is what i plan on getting, but then the white ogio grom caught my eye. I love the looks of this bag, but it is about 2 pounds heavier than the 4 5. Does anyone that owns the grom notice the extra weight? How do you like the bag?

Thanks

I love the Ogio bags! I originally went to school for engineering, so I'm a sucker for technology and gadgets... and Ogio bags always have a bunch of little extras. I have the grom from a few years ago and love it. I never had any issues with weight or anything and I have been known to pack like a cubscout on occassion. And I used to regularly walk 36 holes with it in my days before the kid.

I've never tried a Sun Mountain bag before, so I can't comment on those, but I know they get a lot of good press from those that own them.

I used the Grom as my carry bag until I got a Clicgear pushcart and then I upgraded to the Kingpin... more pockets for more stuff I don't need...

I had started a thread a few months ago about a good stand bag. My high school season doesn't start until the end of the summer, so i don't see a reason to buy a bag without looking at everything. The sun mountain 4 5 is what i plan on getting, but then the white ogio grom caught my eye. I love the looks of this bag, but it is about 2 pounds heavier than the 4 5. Does anyone that owns the grom notice the extra weight? How do you like the bag?

Thanks

I can't speak to the grom specifically, but my Bridgestone is 7lbs and apparently the Grom is 7 lbs, and I don't personally have any issues carrying my bag.

I will say that sun mountain seems to be focused on the lighter bag, but the functionality of the Ogio brand is far above, if you are into that.