do you wear golf shoes during an indoor LM fitting?

syndicate559

Sweet Trajectory
Reaction score
Handicap
GHIN 12.6
Just curious if most of you take your golf shoes along when doing a fitting or testing clubs on an indoor launch monitor or just do it in regular athletic shoes? My hunch would be use what you're going to use on the course, but I've never done one before.

Just curious if most of you take your golf shoes along when doing a fitting or testing clubs on an indoor launch monitor or just do it in regular athletic shoes? My hunch would be use what you're going to use on the course, but I've never done one before.

I've worn my spikeless ones but I see no reason not to bring any sort of golf shoe. Just do whatever you feel comfortable with.

I actually have, but it was because I was on the road at the time wearing dress shoes, but had the golf stuff with me. I don't personally see the need generally.

I personally like the wear whatever I play in when taking lessons indoors, that way I know exactly how everything will feel.

If the visit to the indoor facility is planned, I take my golf shoes.

Same as when forced to hit off mats on the range, I try to hit using the same thing I'd hit on the course.

i have used both my golf shoes and athletic shoes, i personal prefer my golf shoes give me that extra sense of stability with no chance of slipping around

Haha! Funny how you find yourself there without any prior intent sometimes!

Haha! Funny how you find yourself there without any prior intent sometimes!

Tennis shoes work best indoors and provide an extremely accurate fitting for club length & lie...

I wear my spikeless shoes all the time at the LM. That's what I wear in the course so it's a win/win for me. Do what you feel comfortable with though.

Tennis shoes off carpet, spikes on turf.