Scotty Cameron Studio items sold out before email...why?

markheardjr

Reaction score
Handicap
Sorry if this is the wrong forum, I'm still new to these parts.

But did you all see the email from Scotty Cameron's studio today? WHy even send an email out about items for sale if they are all sold out already? I don't get it? Also, who has that much money to buy them all out already? Has to be some folks in the far east with money to burn. I have seen it from him before, but why send emails when it's all gone? Just to show off? Thoughts?

See new Gallery itemsSee new Gallery items

From what i understand this has been an on going problem for ages. The reps buy up all the stuff and then mark up the prices ten fold on eBay and people pay it.

8 could be completely wrong but this is just what I've been told.

As far as the email i have no idea.

That's just how they roll, it was the same way when I was a club Cameron member. I'd get on as soon as I'd get the email and the new stuff would already be sold out, and then you'd seem them on eBay for double the price. That's why I did not rejoin Club Cameron and part of the reason why I don't even look at Scottys anymore, just kinda left a bad taste.

Are you talking about the studio or the gallery? I got an e-mail for the gallery today and I've never seen anything in stock for that place.

I think it's because a lot of folks get the tweet before the e mail, so things tend to sell out in that time span, which is sometimes more than a day.

I understand the headcovers & hats that are under $100 that sell out really quick. But $800 ball makers and pointless cube things. Or $10,000 putters? You can't mark that stuff up by that much. Thats why I think it has to be Asian markets buying collectibles for speculation hobby investments.

And I'm talking about the gallery, where they have the putting studio. So both I guess? Not the usual website.