Here is a video of my ugly swing What do you suggest Freddie?

Jackal

Reaction score
Handicap
Well, I finally got a few minutes to make a quick video between the rains today.

Still wearing my work clothes, so I'm not too sporty looking.

The swing looks awful to me.

Freddie, what do I need to start on first?

To me, I look humpbacked and too upright.

My swing also appears on an upright plane.

After my shoulder injury, I'm not as flexible as I used to be.

Thanks,
Jack

What are looking to get out of your swing? If we make a swing change, what is your goal. How long have you been playing?

Trying to get a little more consistent. Most of the time I'm straight to draw shape. Usually my bad shots are severe hook. I want to get consistent with my driver and long irons/woods, so that I can work on the short game.

I started playing in 1995. I''l play 2 or 3 years and quit for 2 years. My start-up this year, is after quitting for around 18-20 months.

Every time I quit and come back, repeatability is lost, and flexibility, too.

If I quit again, I don't think I'll be able to start back.

What do you suggest for repeatability. Changes in stance, back angle, etc??????

The drive in the video was a good long hit for me with driver. Slight draw. I'm guessing it carried 250, according to my range finder .

Thanks for your help,

Jack

I'll try to get a front view video today.

Jack

Here is a front view video:

Jack

That video down the line, is a different one than I thought. In this one the ball went out to the left, but not curved.

These are the kind of inconsistencies, I run into.

Jack

Jack thanks for the video, You are big boy and I hope we can get you pounding the ball. I see a few key things I'd like to fix in your swing and there is one thing I'd like for you to keep.